Poets logo

Just Dreaming

Dreaming

By ElRey NiffenPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

They came from the sky as in my bed I lay awaken by lights and sounds. My eyes quick to open but what I see I'm uncertain. Strange creatures all around me. They not man or beast, either way I demanded to be released. When I spoke fear grew upon their face as in a phase of stroke. I was at that time provoked because the situation was unclear. Have I now been abducted? Why is everything so candid? A female creature says to me soon you'll be free. As the lights grew brighter I could no longer see my abductor. Then a loud sound broke over it all as from the sky I began to fall. Once again I awaken slightly shaken and confused. But to my amuse the alarm clock was ringing and all this time I was just dreaming.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

ElRey Niffen

I'm a #husband and a #father with a #passion for #writing.

#poems #poetry #poem #amwriting #horror #love #romance #comedy #life #struggle #create #different #original

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.