Poets logo

Just A Feeling

Or 50 of Them

By Eve F. R. KirchnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Just A Feeling
Photo by Robert Katzki on Unsplash

Following a diagnosis confirming having dissociative identity disorder (DID), I was recently asked by a friend to write a letter depicting my emotions. This is how I have been feeling lately, more precisely while trying to navigate through my alters and all the conflicting personalities.

I’m only starting

Starting to know myself now

Despite all these years

Strange are my feelings

You will find them wall-to-wall

They’re out of control

I am mystified

Perplexed by all these new layers

Too many of them

I am not alone

Dare I ask others for aid

Perhaps I should not

I must find a way

A way to sort through them soon

Else I will be lost

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eve F. R. Kirchner

Programmer, translator, writer, gamer, game maker, cat mom. I write mostly thrillers, mysteries, post-apoc short fiction.

You can follow my work on Medium, Patreon, Vocal, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.