Poets logo

Just a day at the beach

Quadru-Haiku

By Kerry DuncanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Just a day at the beach
Photo by frank mckenna on Unsplash

The waves crash upon

The shore, rolling in from the

Blue sea--forever.

The sand beneath my

Feet, sharing warmth and comfort--

Sand between my toes.

The wind blows salty

Mist against my face--touching

Me with it's vastness.

The sun shines upon

My face, stirring my thoughts--the

Fire lit in my mind.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kerry Duncan

I like to write fiction. I hope you like reading it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.