Poets logo

Just A

Doll

By Penelope Fairytale Published 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Just A
Photo by Sigrid Wu on Unsplash

All the men I let in

Say beautiful things

While pulling my hair

Showing me I don't care

They scared me at first

Then Waiting for more

Feeling lost

without being hurt

Grasping for attention

As they grasp for my neck

Suffocating to the breath

Pretending everything is fine

In my head

I am not right

Something is off

Reality isn't in

As the bubbles from the bathe

Float to the top and I am stuck at the bottom

Drowning in my memories

All the men I let in

Say beautiful things

While pulling my hair

Showing me I don't care

Just let me stay here

Cut yourself up

Put yourself in a box

Send it far away

Is it not enough

The butterflies

are leading me

to a string of lies

Blinded to all their crimes

All the men I let in

Say beautiful things

While pulling my hair

Showing me I don't care

Tears are coming

Blood is streaming

Down goes little red

Filled with fear

She won't wake

She wasn't sleeping

She was just a doll

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Penelope Fairytale

Hello, I love to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.