Poets logo

Juggle

Aging in America

By Paula ShabloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6

I thought I had reached an age

I’d no longer need to struggle

To make decisions, what to pay

And what bills do I juggle

I thought I would finally be

Free of strife and worry

Children grown and gone away

No need to rush and hurry

My plan was to sit and read

And write and watch TV

I’d lounge in my pajamas

How happy I would be

My really big chore of the day

Would be to walk the dog

Before the clock struck midnight

I’d be sleeping like a log

But, NO…

Off to work I go!

fact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Paula Shablo

Daughter. Sister. Mother. Grandma. Author. Artist. Caregiver. Musician. Geek.

(Order fluctuates.)

Follow my blog at http://paulashablo.com

Follow my Author page at https://www.amazon.com/Paula-Shablo/e/B01H2HJBHQ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.