Poets logo

Joyous Enigma

Walking Through The Realm Of The Heart.

By Jiki_FavePublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Joyous Enigma
Photo by sandra lansue on Unsplash

I always wondered if it was possible.

To experience nostalgic euphoria.

I always thought I knew but I didn't.

There is a power, a great and complete good.

That which soothes every wound.

And smoothens the rough places.

I won't put a name on it so find it.

I always dreamt of an eden.

Of course with angels of my purpose.

A place where my all would be given.

A fertile ground for my Venus' demeanor.

A proof of Cupid's valor and favor.

Where all but one would cease to exist.

I always thought it aligned with movies.

And then it dawned on me that,

It's more than being there on gloomy days.

And more than the critic who'd share your views.

I learnt from the noble sage "time".

it's a little about what our presence effected.

I discovered a little nugget to breathe.

A tangent of signs and cosigns.

An assurance of complete vivacity.

Not the relevance of train stops.

A bane of time over millennia.

Yet it is I, who will with enthusiasm;

go on this voyage aboard ship 'Eros'.

Friendship

About the Creator

Jiki_Fave

I'm the cauldron and my words are the herbs. My thoughts being the furnace on which my potions are refined. Journey with me as I continually refine elixirs to help you cultivate.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Licht3 days ago

    Wow you have a real way with words. Great work!

  • The imagery and emotions conveyed in this poem resonate deeply and invite us to reflect on their own search for meaning and fulfillment, thank you very much for sharing, love your poems, hope to read more, subscribed.thank you very much for sharing, love your poems, hope to read more, subscribed.

Jiki_FaveWritten by Jiki_Fave

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.