Poets logo

Journey to Wholeness

or how I have been healing my fragmented self

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished about a month ago 1 min read
7
Journey to Wholeness
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

I crave your cornucopia of shambled illusions,

Cryptic confessions marred by deep depression,

Sore fancy, dampened horizons of scratched sunsets,

Where is my deleted person, which self am I to choose?

~~~

She frets in her senses and out of her mind, pondering

Concave mistakes from ranting, panting, daunting tasks.

# Where is the little girl whose dream was to become? #

Become who and where, and is it even worth it?

Among the crescent moon philosophy of self,

Mangled aspirations {

All squished, crushed, mashed into nothingess}

~

Inviting confessions, she cries, lies, fights to survive,

But the questions remain, wild and uncharacteristically blind.

Shouting for air, she grasps roots of her lost self,

The traumas of her shy days, abused by words, unphased.

# Where is the little girl whose dream was to become? #

Become who and why, and is it even going to change anything?

Among the full moon delusions of her self,

She sinks into the depths of lore {

Her life story told through fake memories, bold blocked reminiscence.}

~Inviting depression she struggles to feel pain

Through deep awareness of her highest self, in vain.

The question is shouting at her loud and clear:

"Do you want to heal? Do you want to be real?"

# She finds the little girl whose dream is to become. #

I am the one who found her through immersive soul search,

My soul is hiding her. She is me and I am she.

My ancestors have witnessed my struggles, to become.

We are connected through centuries

of intergenerational inheritance.

Craved dances of supreme connections, sense-making links,

Healing our pain to allow inner freedom to be felt again.

CONTENT WARNINGMental HealthFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kodahabout a month ago

    I love the format of this poem 💌 "My soul is hiding her. She is me and I am she." Was my favourite line! 💝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.