Poets logo

Journey of self discovery

Awakening of the self within

By Fortunatus OziomaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

In shadows significant, I meandered forward,A mission to consider my interior worth,Through valleys low and mountains high,I searched for reality under the sky.A journey soaked with secret,A mission for self-disclosure,The way was upsetting, the way jumbled,Anyway, some place inside, I held no fear.Through primers that attempted substance,I sorted out some way to make myself feel quite a bit better,In facing malicious spirits, questions, and fears,I found the fortitude to dry my tears.The self I searched for, a far-fetched treasure,Under the layers, significant inside,A valuable stone delivered in strain's fire,A spirit that could climb much higher.With each step and each fall,I found my inspiration, stood up tall,The trip drove me to a spot,Where I embraced exceptional speed.Besides, as of now, with keenness in my step,I've found the self I can't hide away,The trip's end, a crisp out of the plastic fresh start,A more significant love inside my heart.

book reviewsart
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was really amazing! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.