Poets logo

Jose

Love me back.

By Jamie TooPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Jose
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I never would have thought I could have you,

I couldn't believe it when I could see it, how you truly loved me.

I finally found truth from those childish wishes on the moon and stars, to be loved back.

It was so real I couldn't deny it, the impact is so unreal.

I physically felt a pull in my center every time you came around, it was stronger then my senses, like the brightest light to sight, or the loudest sound.

My greatest need and deepest fear, so inviting so unknown.

Even when we belonged were with someone else, as we lay in the arms of a stranger we weren't alone.

Just stay close to me, I promise I will leave.

What kind of love you must have to watch and still wait for me.

It hurt me to see, every time I went back, even when you asked me to stay.

It kills me now to think of you missing me that way.

But getting back to you will forever be the chance I take.

Your the one that will always decide between loves make or break.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jamie Too

t

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.