Poets logo

Jonghyun

You did well, Jonghyun.

By Angel BPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
We all miss you so much already.

Though I have only just begun this journey,

I have fallen in love with your voice

I have not yet watched any variety shows,

Though the videos I have seen with you were entrancing

Your voice, so gorgeous

Your looks, absolutely stunning

A bright light no matter the time

Truly, you were the definition of what it means to shine.

This morning, though, I woke to the news

I read the stories, I went numb.

This couldn't be, you couldn't be gone.

Please, say the reports are wrong.

Your affliction, it hits others and I close to home

To be this distraught and come to this,

I know that pain all too well.

It hurts, knowing the circumstances of your end.

This problem you suffered from, it's widespread.

It shouldn't be taboo, it should be discussed

People don't understand, I know this

But I still wish it wouldn't come to this point.

Everyone is at a loss, we're all heartbroken

Your family, your friends, as well as us fans

Now you will stay above us all, in the night sky

A bright star, forever SHINee.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Angel B

I'm mainly an artist, but I really like writing and talking about things I enjoy too <3 I primarily like to write reviews/unboxings of my subscription boxes and such

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.