Poets logo

Joann

For her…

By Joann ClaudePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Joann
Photo by Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

She's having a girl

They told me.

Shes having a

Baby girl.

New life

Growth

Your family is growing

What a wonderful thing.

She will probably name her

After you

Like I wanted to.

She was always closer to you

Always more charming

Always more pure

Had a beautiful voice

So unique

So special

Never wore makeup

Only wore one piece swimsuits

Saved herself for marriage.

She didn't put herself

In THOSE situations.

Untouchable.

Untouched.

White as snow.

Even my baby

Would never be

A gift-

A blessing

She'd be the

Bastard

I- the bitch

Who bore you

Unworthy of

Your name.

And I will not

Disappoint you

More.

And I certainly

Can

Not

Disappoint

Her.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Joann Claude

“I'm not sure why

I have the inexplainable urge

To tell everyone I come in contact with

That I'm dying”

-a million thoughts all at once after a brief interaction with a customer at work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.