Poets logo

Jeremy

From The Mystic Compass Poems

By Raissa DasselPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Jeremy
Photo by Ludde Lorentz on Unsplash

Angels fill in the around the perimeter and volume up the healing spaces where you used to dwell here on Earth.

They join hands to guard saddened hearts today. Happy Birthday, Dad.

Nobody could give a Sunday Spanish lesson on the coffee-colored back stairway like you. Take us to Burke Lake Park just to breathe in the fresh fall air. Let us do silly flips over the expensive white leather furniture in our attempts to be Nadia or Olga for one fleeting moment.

Thank you for being groovy. I will always keep you close to me as I teach the youth to be one iota of decent in these times. Rock that classical music mi padre.

You took time to be my hero. Timed innocent flecks of gold against a bruised sky. I am simply tired. Sitting alone in my inconsequential skin. Please remember me.

Sing amongst one of those 31 planes of rebirth. You will always be my father and my hero in the study of life. Bless you.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Raissa Dassel

I have been a poet since my childhood. It peaked during my misunderstood teens and now again in my 50th year of life. It would be an honor to have people respond to my thoughts. I played the piano as a child, too. It is a beautiful life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.