Poets logo

JAZZY KAT

The Blues Of A “meow” In Town

By Paul Noel CiminoPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Like
CITY

The truth in my heart knows that it’s the blues that are playing for me to go. It’s the blues at night. And that it’s time to say that it’s good night.

Now that is time to save my soul from the blues of the rock ‘n roll and that’s alright already for the soul. And I don’t want to loose the love that I know. I believe it’s because I know that she wants to keep it that way.

While that is the love I know an abundance of great accomplishment in a prayer. Of that I know. I will pray with a song to hear. And it is with crying a tear. And it will be there at the same time every year.

It is in my soul that I know that it’s an accomplishment that will make me whole. As for that same old jazz that I know but it will be a place for the soul. That after a hard day it is at heart. The reality is being apart. Truly so, and it will able to be done right with a song. Loving eyes is with a light.

And a shade of the snow it is outside my window. And though it’s easy to come, and easy to go. I am quick to take a song and that is right. Though it is true and it’s sincere as is in the light. So above and beyond the light it’s the blues at night. For today there is a reason to pray. And it’s because I am alive in a prayer every day.

The truth is that it is close to a friend that way as it’s a story too close to hide. I sent the message inside a letter to make it better. It is a love letter I have written in a music note. It is there in the love inside an envelope. I break from the sound as it is an echo that has made me blind.

Too much in time in silence for this one to call mine. The truth is real and too much is from the silence in time. I decide to sing in the falling rain as I am almost insane. I am lost and I am found. and then I am the same.

The only way that can stop the bleeding in pain is a wonderful rain. The blood and a pressure is a world of pain. I am rising up from the ground with a sound and a name. It’s Mika all the same. Alive again in a beautiful color of blue, that it’s the jazz that I have found that came.

And it is the love again and that is in my best friend. She cries that is in my eyes. And it’s up from the skies. And of the truth that is in a blessing from a love. Truly, it’s that I am coming down. It is to the reality that I know I have found in the street called rock ‘n roll.

The only way is through a sound of a two way street that is at my own two feet. It is here, there, and everywhere. As it is in each and every day of the year. All that is a blessing in a prayer. She is the sound of the music that I hear.

art
Like

About the Creator

Paul Noel Cimino

I am a spontaneous spiritual artist

I seek to find answers in the art and writing I create.

I like to express it to my heart and make it come true.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.