Poets logo

Jane Doe

Preferably Unknown

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

I prefer to be unknown these days, especially to myself

hidden inside -methods designed

to protect, and heal and help

*

Feelings that spark new sensations,

light shimmers - occupy my brain

All these realities, hiding here in my head

make me feel like I’m going insane

*

A weave of spectacular motions

like tree branches entwined with the wind

Touching the ocean where it meets the sand

becoming solo once again

*

Fallen angels hiding in human form

Angel hunters roam, out on the prowl

With no one to interpret my dreams or my fears

I have no means to free myself now

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred 🌛2 years ago

    Excellent words

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    I love this! 💕

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Impressive!!! Left some love 💖💕

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is a great piece. That first line drew me in. I feel it. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Very relatable poem

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.