Poets logo

Jade

Love cheat (Cutting my throat like a blade)

By Deborah De LorenzoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Gone I was

Lost in my hoes

Plug away deep in my soil and acre

He was the ruler

Too yellow to show her

I did not know

Nightshade.

Made me wait.

Its horn was green

Everybody has seen.

Except me.

Or shall I say "she".

Gone. Giving her the -

Greenstone

My eyes mirrored a familiar tone

Reflection of my fantasy

A strong lusty wonderful tree

But the roots were missing

My heart cried - listening

form fusion finger paints of your fancy - absolutely

To his engaging words.

How would I know it´s frauds?

I have seen the colors real,

mirrored, love and heal

On top of it - his seal.

First date

In love made

Pure shade

Every color shouted "Create!"

Opening up Thesaurus' gate

Sense, sneak, bind, weak, we laid

Attentively together, exhilarated, motivated

Skin on skin, carefully emotionally - no glove

He gave me this fabulous state

Falling in love

A magnificent bait

Await.

I crayon red, entirely delight, passion, depth - sad

Something she never had

Alienated by society and me

Blushing was add

May that made him mad

Is it true love

Flying free like a dove

He conquered my entire crew, my ship

the worries - wip

I want to marry you - forever, aye

Betray.

It was the terms he said

Not to debate

May a little bit of negotiate

wait

Everything ran late

Everyone rate

But thus far the price was paid

Will we ever elevate?

forbade

fade

Near my heart it stayed

Solely this incredible irrational Jade

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Deborah De Lorenzo

Life is full of stories, which want to be shared and heard in joyful surroundings for emotional roller coasters. - Another write!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.