Poets logo

J.B.

Poetry

By Kayla BrieannePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ice blue eyes.

Red bloated skin.

All the things you have to hide.

Now they know all your sins.

My soul you ripped apart.

My childhood you stole.

My ever broken heart.

Yet you remain whole.

Flash back. Dark room.

Sweet child made for lust.

Bent over. So confused.

Luminous imagination turns to rust.

Child full of doom.

Even after the dawn.

I will be haunted by your ghost.

I wish the pain was gone.

You broke my heart the most.

But my soul will rise from the ashes.

My life will be bleak, no more.

One day this hurt will move past us.

One day, WE WILL SOAR.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kayla Brieanne

Honestly here to see if I’m worth anything.

If you guys like my work please go like my Facebook page "Poetry by Kayla." I set it up so I can receive feedback and post updates when there is new content on this blog.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.