Poets logo

Its Magical...

A poetic glance at the irony and mystical nature of our reality.

By Kenneth cruzPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

It's magical

The opposite of practical

I can't explain what it all means to me

Everyday I almost feel like I wake up in a different reality

Dont know what it's meant to mean

Am I supposed to control or transcend this world built around the physical

I feel I'm supposed to create but have to watch my wake

Or is that egotistical

And too lose control of it all

Makes me feel like I've crashed head on into a wall

It's like slipping in a puddle in a bathroom stall

And after the fall you don't quite know whos at fault

Or the reason you toss some over your shoulder after you spill the salt

It's magical

Not quite practical

It's an email erased

Or a solution found too late

It's bumping into your ex when your date already canceled cause your running late

It's waking up in a certain state

Or the weather sealing your fate

It's being born with certain traits

Or getting stuck in a certain state

It's factual

Only sometimes impractical

And every day I ask is it destiny and meant to be

Or is it something conceived

Because of what I believe

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.