Poets logo

It’s in My Blood

The Insane Prophet

By Kiefer JacksonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

It’s in my blood

In the time of uprising We rise like wise kings

writin in the blood of the people pumping through my veins

a visionary leading our team to the peak new horizons creeped up into the stars from the young surface building the future of who we are

in everything that i bring of what you can’t see

arise up into the night sky just to shine for eternity

till me and these northern lights both fade away into the same dream

when I could have stayed awake

felt it on the way back from hell dealt it like I coulda died there

shown the true way asking for days in and days out a true pain

but I kill it on every dooms day with a new way out

just to follow my dream the path building strength built from a past of this new age

only if worthy Can I move the hammer like Thor

found the way in everything I see like things to see in you

none of that learnt has been just to dismiss something too aged and gifted

sift through the movement that try to stunt growth and trap greatness behind cell doors

to destroy like a disease infecting what’s left in my brain passive to a certain degree

I guess when im just doing my thing

I set loose ahead of my self drowning out the confusion

and we proving it

so who’s wit it

who’s witting

who’s wisdom

in his kingdom of mind the mic life caught me still living

blood like the grape vines in the veins of mine

love you like water

ya we got a life to live

with my bright Nike’s I step

breaking boundaries with my bound of reason

through these seasons that’ll never be the same again

out of this world he was forged in the stars

writing history like hieroglyphs formulating instincts

reflecting glorious spells

absorbed in our spiritual mind set

where hope turns into wishes from hell

and till I get to what I started in this

desired of my mind of what I’m pulling out of my lid

the key that was is my mind to keep this rhythm and progress while teaching ism

using words like an optic lens

changing everything you see as impossible to as clear as you can

to begin with they can’t believe what’s in this

breach horizons in uncharted space

pissin on deceitful livings

their plan of going nowhere makes my purpose to speak it irrelevant

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kiefer Jackson

These words are my only escape

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.