Poets logo

It Will Call

A Time Haiku

By Jason Ray Morton Published about a year ago 1 min read
8
It Will Call
Photo by Elena Koycheva on Unsplash

Time calls for us all

Sadly undeniable

One shall not escape

performance poetry
8

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Lori Meltonabout a year ago

    I’ve lost both my parents- reminds me of my dad always joking- “when the call comes, don’t answer the phone” - miss them both and these words ring so true - no pun intended ❤️

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    well now I will be sure to check the caller ID haha

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    A grim truth! Gotta make the best of it while we're here!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    I prefer to let it ring lol. And it is undeniable. Great haiku!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    We can't get out of life alive. May we live fully until then. Well done!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    So true

  • 💯❤️👍

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Wow!!!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.