Poets logo

It Wasn't Us

A Silly Limerick

By N.J. KarpPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
It Wasn't Us
Photo by REGINE THOLEN on Unsplash

There were two old dogs in the sitting room.

They both looked up when they heard a boom!

Out ran two sets of feet,

scurrying away for the heat.

Their mother, holding the splinters of a broom.

excerpts
2

About the Creator

N.J. Karp

I write to explore. I write for pleasure. I write for the love of it. I am happy to share stories, poetry, and thoughts with other readers. I am working on publishing children's stories but I love to read mystery, romance, and fantasy.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Your work is making me smile!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.