Poets logo

It Wasn't Me!

It Really Wasn't Me!

By Carol TownendPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
It Wasn't Me!
Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

It wasn't me.

You know it really wasn't.

Nope, not me, it really wasn't me!

I didn't do it.

Me?

No, I really didn't.

No, not me; it really wasn't me!

So that leaves you.

Was it you?

It wasn't me;

So, yes! It has to be you!

Come on!

You know it wasn't me.

Nope, not me, it really wasn't me!

If it wasn't me,

It has to be you.

Yes, you!

It has to be.

If it wasn't you;

Then who could it be?

'Cause I know for sure,

It really wasn't me.

It wasn't me.

You know it really wasn't.

Nope, not me, it really wasn't me!

I didn't do it.

I love playing with words. When I play with words in poetry, I like to break the rules.

Oops! Did I break the law? Well, that's what I do best in writing. It's why I'm the lady who never sticks with one niche!

I hope you enjoyed this poem which I wrote off the top of my head! If you did, then please leave a heart. Tips are also appreciated but they are optional, and thank you!

art
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    It was you...who wrote this very interesting piece. Please keep these coming!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.