Poets logo

It Was Real

The Memories Remain

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Burning Beauty by Mercedes Chavez

When it began

It was just an innocent smile

But then we laughed

And we laughed a lot

We talked

More and more with each passing day

The first real kiss we shared

I felt to my very core

And it was the sweetest feeling ever

Seeing tears fall from your eyes

I wished more than anything to be able to take the pain away

But all I could do was wipe them away

Being in your arms

I always felt that I was safe

No matter the ending

No amount of words could ever explain

The way you made me feel.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so extremely relatable. It's the kind of heartbreak that I wouldn't wish on anybody

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.