Poets logo

It’s Time To Shine

Why should I sleep at a time like this...

By Chris GracePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Why should I sleep at a time like this. All the storms in my life, it’s a struggle to make it through the night. I know that tough times don’t last forever. Instead of waiting for it to pass. I rise above this storm of life to reach a height that I never have...

Because if nothing changes, nothing changes. How will I ever see better days if in my mind I’m always complaining? Although it’s dark I refuse to sleep. I’ll be that lighthouse that shines bright enough to lead the blind.

Atleast then more will have a little peace inside... I can’t sleep at a time like this the winds are swift and I’m in too deep. I must keep hope a live even though chaos is all that I see. If any should perish I feel the cause would partly be me.

This I know! So through this hurricane of life. Instead of laying down in fright! I’ll use all the effort and faith it takes to grow. With the courage to persevere even when I don’t know which way to go...

Arise! Why should I sleep at a time like this...

I repeated these words silently to myself. For the sake of not alerting anyone on the ship. Late in the midnight hour. Most were already fast asleep. I was exhausted myself... Today was an exciting day. Our convention was amazing. People from all areas of life were here attending this event. There were food, drinks, amazing testimonials and much more. What was most important to me was not only the fact that it was my first time giving a speech at “Blazing Amazing Millionaire Focus.” The fact that I was getting married the following evening made it more enchanting. Which is why this day was very special to many. Who would have known that on our cruise to Dubai. We would get caught in the middle of a massive storm. The waves were pounding against both sides of the ship so hard. Back to back. One wave after another. It was as if the force of the ocean literally wanted to send us sailing amongst the stars..!

Starfish that is lol, a little humor goes a long way. Needless to say I’m most certainly terrified. But this is my ship! I’m in charge! This is my moment! Why should I sleep or be weary at a time like this...

It’s time to shine, Dubai here we come! The land was near. It was in eye view, I could see it. I could breathe it! If only this storm would cease... No matter how bad I may want it to stop the only one holding the wheel right now is Jesus..!

Then it all happened at once. A raging wave came emerging from underneath of us. A wave so powerful it caused our entire ship to levitate into mid air. In one instance we were literally flying towards the land ahead.

We landed terribly right next to a sign on the beach that stated. “Welcome To Dubai!” 😎 As for the ship. Nothing remained but the foundation and the families and individuals who dwelt there in...

This goes to show life has a way of pushing you to your limit in order for us to step into our highest potential. It’s amazing how things can fall apart just to bring everything and everyone closer together.



inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Chris Grace

I started off with everything and everybody that I cherished the most. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope. It was a game of spend the bottle until hearts were broke. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.