Poets logo

It's really funny

How this all seems like a movie.

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

It’s funny, almost like a movie.

The 2020s’ been a trip and life’s

sort of going to hell

since this motherfucker screwed me.

The bills I got shafted with has me up all night, crying profusely.

And what makes things worse is

this COVID-19 has everyone dying or buying until the shelves are empty.

Might as well carpe diem and keep it real.

Instead of wallowing in how I feel.

I can still make my life count.

I can still heal.

Climb to the top of my aspirations

and jump off the edge of ridged calamity and

swim through the waters to the shore of my mental clarity.

It’s funny. Suddenly everything seems clear to me.

©I.M. “that girl muse.”

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.