Poets logo

It's Over Before You Know It

Marriage Gone Wrong

By Screamin TearzPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
When every word becomes an argument you know it is over. (Picture by Staus3K.com.)

Sometimes it is over before you know

it and you are just to stubborn to let it go.

Don't live in denial too long because you may get trapped in a fantasy that will only make you upset.

The moment you realize that fantasy is no more pack your bags and run for the door.

It is time to face the hard cold facts; the reality is you are not going to get what you use to have back.

What can I say? What do I do?

I fought for us; what about you!

I promise I missed something somewhere, or black out for a few. Because this my dear... This mere shell of what is left of you cannot be who I pledged my love to.

The man I remember use to be so gentle and kind.

He wouldn't dare treat me like crap or tell me to kiss his behind.

The man I loved even loved himself;

Took care of his family and watched out for their future wealth.

I'll turn around and count to three.

While you bring him back to me.

I need him here because we made a vow to each other that was suppose to last until our time ran out.

From the looks of things it wasn't time we had to worry about.

I am sorry I couldn't be your everything and more.

This is the last time love walks out my door.

No more major commitments like this for me.

Everybody says we are one but when it comes down to it one always seems to equal me you see.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Screamin Tearz

A writer is only as good as her next adventure. Travel with me through my colorful journey called life, and you will see so many new versions of yourself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.