Poets logo

It’s not You

It’s Him

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago 1 min read
10

I can feel

My heart

Hurting...

Little aches

Reminds me

To take

A Break!

I tried

But he

Can't be

Saved...

Until the

Day

He longs for

Change...

I realize

This is

Not my

Fault...

This has nothing

To do

With me...

It's Time to

Change

My Story!

Words Do

Remain...

They stick

To your

Heart

And leaves

You with faults!

You Can

Be well

Once you

Have learned

To BREAK IT OFF!!!

There is no Lost...But

SIMPLY YOURSELF IF YOU STAY!!

I face the Mirror

And I must say...

IT'S NOT YOU IT'S HIM!

🫶🏾😊🥹

👀❤️….Love Yourself More…

🙏

inspirationalslam poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
10

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Yes, love yourself more...perfect.

  • J. Delaney-Howeabout a year ago

    Well done. I love the format.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    That's right! Do what's right for you. 💕

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Love this self care poetry ❤️👍

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Well written as always.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic inspirational poem!!! Left a heart!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.