Poets logo

It's my birthday

"I thank God"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 10 days ago 1 min read
4
It's my birthday
Photo by Luwadlin Bosman on Unsplash

Today is my day.

I celebrate my birthday today.

I mark another year of my life,

My heart is full of gratitude for the

countless blessings

God has given me.

For who I am today.

I have a career.

I am a busy bee.

I write

I code

I own businesses.

All because of God

This is my special day.

I thank God for my good health.

and happiness.

I'm fortunate to have lived until today.

Some didn't make it up to my age.

But I'm still alive.

The grace of the Lord is with me.

I thank you, Lord.

Even though life gave me challenges

I hope it was for the best.

I deserved so much more.

I deserved to be where I am today.

I have been depressed.

I have been abused.

I endured a lot of setbacks.

I suffered a lot.

I know how to sleep hungry.

God has moved me from pain.

from suffering and so on.

to where I am today.

My life is not perfect, but

I live better than I did before.

I live better than the way I was living.

I am at peace.

I am a happy woman.

I thank God for my life.

I thank God for adding another year to my life.

I am grateful for today.

It's my birthday.

Happy birthday to myself.

vintageinspirationalGratitude
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake10 days ago

    Hmmm... It is cure and nice.

  • Shirley Belk10 days ago

    Gloria, it warms my heart that I hear gratitude and praise for God's blessing. I hope this year brings you even more of God's manna from Heaven. Happy Birthday!

  • Wishing you a veryyyyy Happy Birthday! 🎂✨️🥰❤️ I'm so happy you're in a much better situation now without suffering. May you always he blessed!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.