Poets logo

It's My Birthday

πŸ¦‚πŸ’‹πŸ­

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
7

I roll out of bed

In the morning

Rinse myself off

And find my way

To Sanity...

No Alarm Clock

Just my intuition

No Breakfast with my Coffee and weed

Feeling Good

With my Decisions

Maybe I'll stop at

A Diner and Eat...

Nobody even knows

It's my Birthday

What a beautiful Day

Oh it's My Birthday

I guess I'll have it

My way!

I won't cry

I won't try

To make you love me again...

Because this is where my new story begins...

Ladadada

I gotta call from an old friend

And she mentioned your name

I must admit that,

Almost drove me insane,

Not again...

I laughed hard out of nowhere,

And I said let's have some drinks,

Tequila what do you think?

She whispered and

Said I Love you

And at that moment she knew

That I was over you…

Let's go ahead and party

Like it's your Birthday

She said it's your Birthday

We gotta celebrate...

πŸŽ‰

It's My Birthday

What a Beautiful day

It's my birthday

I guess I'll have it my way

I won't cry

I won't try

To make you love me again

Because this is where my story begins

Ladada

Ladadada

πŸ’‹πŸŒΉπŸ¦‚πŸŽ‰

slam poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
7

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    And a happy birthday to you

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Absolutely have it your way! Great work :)

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I enjoy your own personal style of poetry. Good work.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    What a wonderful place to be! πŸ’•πŸ₯³ I love this celebratory poem. πŸ˜„

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.