Poets logo

It's Enough

What's enough?

By Aasha BianchiniPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by We Two on Unsplash

It’s Enough.

~

Enough.

To breathe,

fresh morning air

through my nostrils.

And become who I am.

~

It’s Enough.

~

Enough.

To feel the soft

touch of wet grass

beneath my hands grasp.

~

It’s Enough.

~

Enough.

To feel the breeze

whisper ever so slightly

in my ear.

~

It’s Enough.

~

Enough.

For the scent of

Deliciously delicate dandelions

to feel bittersweet when

crumpled in my palm.

~

It’s Enough.

~

Enough.

For who I am.

And who I used to be

to travel to find new

adventures to explore.

~

It’s enough.

~

Enough.

For any worry that

crosses my path

to fight it with all

it’s might.

~

It’s enough.

What’s enough?

Comfort is enough.

nature poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Aasha Bianchini

Avid reader, writer, and lover of all things classical.

When I'm not navigating the rigors of high school, you'll find me tapping away at my keyboard creating characters for my first novel, whilst listening to Tchaikovsky or Shostakovich.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.