Poets logo

It's Elemental

Living the four elements Haiku

By Bella BluePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It's Elemental
Photo by Will Truettner on Unsplash

Smell the Salty Air

Feel the mist, taste the droplets,

welcome to my world.

Mud under my toes

how it parts with each footfall,

It shows I was here

Zephyr, Mistral, Breeze

Touch, feel and kiss me gently

My breath stops for you

The flame comes, not you,

hungry , consuming it all,

I burn already.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bella Blue

Polyglot. Sapiophile. Live in Slave for 2 rescue dogs. You can't make this up; Fictionalized Reality, names changed to protect the truth & the guilty. Everyone will think they are the heroine. What fools these mortals be...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.