Poets logo

It's Come To Goodbye

Poem

By Paul CrockerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You hurt me once.

Oh, what a dunce.

I'm sure you didn't mean it.

You hurt me twice.

Here is some advice.

Make sure I don't hear before I've seen it.

Who'd have believed?

You showing your true colours in the dark.

Clouding the waters and extinguishing the spark.

Knowing what we've been through.

How can I ever trust you?

When all this time it was built on a lie.

It's come to goodbye.

You said harsh words.

A temporary sadness occurs.

But as they say, sticks and stones.

You make a fist and strike hard.

I was the target you intended to discard.

There is no amount you can atone.

Who'd have guessed?

Me becoming so blind to your ways.

You're to blame for how we end these days.

Knowing what will come through.

Why do I still listen to you?

When all this time it was made to die.

It's come to goodbye.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Paul Crocker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.