Poets logo

It’s Been A Minute…You Still There?

Broken Thoughts

By ChevyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
It’s Been A Minute…You Still There?
Photo by Tijana Drndarski on Unsplash

I Only Get Excited For Your Messages…

I Still Hear Your Voice At Random Times

I Miss My Angels

How I’m Doing Out Here?

I Love You Forever

You Proud Of Me Forreal?

Why Do People Comeback When They Know They Messed Up?

Every Excuse In The Book

But No Accountability

Yet They Feelings Seem Stuck?

Why Do We Go Another Mile For Others

But All They See Is Our Defeat When We Struggle

No Love Anymore?

It’s Just The Truth Being Shown

Stay Gone

It’s The Purpose Of Being Away

Showing Your True Colors

I Just Want You To Listen

Again

Sorry I Been Gone For Some Time

No Excuses

Just A Lot On My Mind

Heavy Overthinker As You Know

The Cancer In Me I Always Say

We Overthink But Never Indulged In Nonsense

Getting Older But Loving More Honest

While Peace Follows Right Behind In My Honor

You Need Anything While You Listen?

Always Gotta Make Sure You Comfy

You Didn’t Have To Listen

Could Have Just Left Me By Lonely

You’re Appreciated More Than You Know

I Feel Eyes On Me

Waiting For Me To Speak

Speak Because I Won’t Ever Talk About What’s In My Mind To Them

I Understand They’ll Try Anything

We Was Never Like That

Stop Trying To Force What Will Never Be

I Walk Into What It Is

Never What It Was

But We Keep Walking Towards The Better

No Matter What

I Trust Myself

With Only A Certain Few Who Understand Why I Trust Them

I Look At You And Feel At Ease

Still

Them Silent Stares At Me

Don’t Get Lost Baby

You Get Nervous Or Scared

When You Reach That Hand Out

Mines Is Already There

Patience For You

It’s Better To Be Prepared Right?

At Least In The Mental Even When The Physical Is A Little Slow To Move

Self Taught But Still Taught

Thank You Mr Jesus

She Always Confirms She’s Listening With Me

That Love She Pours

Leaves My Soul With Butterflies

Cheesing When I Say Hi

It’s Always That Person You Need

Then Other Ones

I Feel Like I’m Never Doing Enough

So I Do More Than Enough

Why Does Your Standard Come In Right After?

So It’ll Never Be Enough?

I Miss My Dawwg Man

Sorry I Wasn’t Quick Enough Or

Took Control More To Get You Out

Mind Gets Juggled A Lot Of Times

I Always Find Myself Back In Control

When She Comes To Mind

Use To Make Myself Snap Out Of That

I See Peace And Wanting To Improve On A Lot

Thru Them Eyes

I Won’t Beat Myself Up

My Angels Wouldn’t Want That Just Like I Wouldn’t Want That For Them

A Promise To Myself To Do Better For The Next

If The Mental Isn’t Improving Then What’s The Next Step?

I Love You Forever Sweets

You Still Listening?

Understanding Me?

I Appreciate The Way You Never Judge

Even If You Don’t Agree Or See

You Always Find Me In These Words

So Thank You

That Smile

Lord Stay With Me Thru This Grind

She Helps My Peace Of Mind

Ignites That Fire When I’m Down

Forever Mo Love You

Puttin These Broken Thoughts On Paper

Clears Up A Lot

The World Is Changing But Everyone Is Distracted

The Love Hasn’t Left

Shifted Is Better

Are We Running Out Of Time?

You Happy With Everything So Far If We Are?

It’s Ok If You Not

Just Be Honest As The People Dream To Be

Perfection Doesn’t Come With Slip Ups

Mistakes Takes Courage

You Not Afraid To Get Something Wrong In Order To Do Better

You Have Or Want Courage?

Side Note…

In Love With You Best

But It’s Every Note

Not Just A Side Note

It’s Ok To Want Courage But Have More Of It

One Day At A Time

One Second At A Time

Just Do It

Accept What Comes With It And Life With Life

Walk Straight Towards It And Don’t Take Side Cuts

I Just Wanted You To Listen So I Can Clear My Mind

When It’s Flustered I Come Here

I’m Happy And Honored To Take On This Journey You Set For Me

It’s A Blessing I’m Still Here

Run Into My Arms When You Feel Fear

Safe Haven This Way

My Heart Understands You

Can’t Wait To See The Look You Give

That Moment Will Be Fulfilled

Broken Thoughts 🌹

inspirationalsurreal poetryslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.