Poets logo

It's About that Time, eh?

Despite all the others lost, this memory could never fade.

By Leon Warczak Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
"A stone. A rose. An unfound door." [Thomas Wolfe / Stephen King]

"Lil Wayne"... And One Day... "Me"

I don't think I'm better than anybody personally

I don't think I'm better than anybody spiritually

I don't think I'm better than anybody in any way or form or fashion

But as far as this writing thing...

I think I am better than everybody

I'm a competitor

I hope everybody else feels the same way about their craft

If you do, it makes it better for the people

It makes it better for the audience, dawg

So if you're reading this and you wanna see someone that's dedicated to what they do

I'm so dedicated I feel I'm the best

And that's that

Best Regards,

Leon Warczak

Sidenote: The quote is altered slightly from the mixtape Dedication 2 (by Lil Wayne & produced by DJ Drama), song name Dedication.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leon Warczak

https://www.youtube.com/@LeonWarczak

Dreamer of Dreams

Teller of Tales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.