Poets logo

It

IT

By Ebony BurnsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
The Risen by RainbowEagles44

No matter where I have come to roam,

I have never been alone.

Because It is where I find home.

Despite all the solar systems I've come to surf,

I've settled here comfortably on Earth.

The vibrations of It are abundant here, giving this planet great worth.

It is found throughout many universes and realms of all sorts.

It opens doors and portals of priceless treasures to import.

It is not to be smoked, injected or inhaled by snort.

Yet It gives me the greatest high.

Beating It's own record each time.

So new, so old, all mine.

It picked me up on days that I chose to crawl.

Pulling me off the ropes to fight when my back lay against despair's wall.

It brings freedom to the bound and blessings to the cursed by hex.

It has given me orgasmic intimacy without sex.

It is seen in regions both simple and complex.

It is as extraordinary as the glisten of the Milky Way stars.

Or like the indentations of the Grand Canyon walls.

You'll inevitably cross It in your path not knowing what happen.

It is the general and the captain.

No authority to make it go away.

Present all moonlit nights and every second of the day.

The MVP of every team, taking the VIP seat.

Invincible It seems.

Inflating the Dreaming Dreamers' Dreams.

Making the impossible reachable and visible.

Inviting us into a land of milk and honey.

More valuable than all power, respect and money.

Overflowing our worthy cups with pure intoxication like wine.

With It I'm just fine.

It brings you flour and oil to fill your spirit with the bread of the living.

It is always generous and cheerfully giving.

I've found It in small and large spaces.

I've witnessed It in the poorest of places.

And even in the richest of land.

Although we all have met It at some point in our lifespan.

Many once or twice or all of your life.

It is found in places of happiness and of disastrous strife.

Three things that last forever is faith, hope and It.

Of all three It is the greatest one sent.

Like puzzling reflections in a mirror, we see things imperfectly.

But with It, we see with perfect clarity.

It teaches us to use imagination, yet to put away the things that are childish.

It makes what's partial become useless.

Filling what's incomplete, as a prophecy revealing what the pictures miss.

It never gives up, never loses faith or hope and endures through each circumstance.

It causes festivals of joy with laughter and dance.

It only rejoices when truth wins out, destroying despicable injustice.

Dissolving deceit, exposing the light of truth on what It really is.

This life we live, without irritation or keeping record of wrongs.

It speaks in the most harmonious manner, my favorite songs.

It doesn't demand It's own way.

For It is not rude, proud or boastful on any day.

Not jealous but patient and kind.

Seek It and you shall find.

If I gave all my belongings to the poor and even my body,

I would have gained nothing without It behind me.

I could boast about It for eternity.

Even if I possessed all knowledge, secret plans and a faith-filled gift,

I would remain as nothing without It, fallen without lift.

If I speak all the languages of the universe and even of the angels,

and choose not to share It with others from different angles,

then I'd be just a noisy gong, like sounds of slavery chains that dangle.

For It is the greatest present to give a neighbor.

Put It first in your life and never become a hater.

I search for It from deep pits below to galaxy skies above.

Many names and titles It has, but here on Earth we call it Love.

No matter the place or time that I find It as I roam,

It will always be the place that I call home.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Ebony Burns

It's your friendly neighborhood writer and artist Ebony Burns .Check out my art @RainbowEagles44

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.