Poets logo

It Is Time

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Come in, in time

Master of divine

Pleaser of the world

Fates around you hurled

Find me in my misery

Guide me with your chivalry

Seeming to be barely enough

But truly a diamond in the rough

Come to me, save me first

From this unquenchable thirst

I need you here

To clear my fear

So come my king

And set loose my wings

Give me the key

True love without a fee

My thirst goes deeper

And it has a keeper

Make my well unending

So I may stop pretending

To be beyond who I already am

In case I forget the loving lamb

Beautiful lord, come to me now

For at our sight, everything bows

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.