Poets logo

It is so beautiful that...

A poem.

By Rambler's SocietyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
It is so beautiful that...
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Life just goes on. This is more of a more recent understanding. When I was younger, my naivety showed on issues like this. The only thing that mattered was happiness.

Happiness was something that you had to experience. You needed it. You craved it. But that shows innocence and its self desires.

In actuality, happiness is something that you experience. You’re pulling the strings on your own life, one by one, each and every decision. You choose to be happy so you can experience it. Some people prefer to be sad and bitter. It’s not my cup of tea.

So what does any of this have to do with life? Beauty? If someone wants to see every speck of dirt in life, they’ll never get to see the sunrise.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.