Poets logo

It Hurts

"And Maybe Someday, the Hurt will Subside, and I'll Make it Through"

By Isra SaleemPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
1
It Hurts
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

The tears I cry, they fall like rain

A never-ending pain, a constant strain

My heart is heavy, my soul is worn

The weight of sorrow, it bearing morn

Memories linger, like shadows on the wall

Reminding me of what I've lost, through it all

The ache within, it echoes through my mind

A bittersweet reminder, of what's left behind

It hurts to remember, it hurts to forget

The longing and the loneliness, they never met

I'm trapped in this darkness, with no escape

The pain I'm in, it's a never-ending ache

But still I hold on, to the hope in my heart

A glimmer of light, a brand new start

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 days ago

    The ending was very hopeful. Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.