Poets logo

It Feels Inevitable

From the poetry book 'Kiss Me or Kill Me: Set Me Free,' By Amargeaux Rai

By Amargeaux RaiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash @wflwong

I'm so tired

Of sitting in this same spot;

Seven different paths

Going sever different directions

And none of them tell me

Where I'll go.

I'm lost.

I'm confused.

I'm mentally exhausted.

The edges of my world

Are breaking away

And falling into nothing.

The strings above

That have been suspending my world

In midair

Are old and worn

And tearing away

Fiber by Fiber.

I know

That one of these paths

Can lead me over a bridge

To freedom,

But there's an eighth one

That collapsed under my feet.

And the cruelest thing

About all of this

Is that I've been told

My whole life

That I can fly...

A large echoing ticking

Above me...

And I can't even use my wings.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope you enjoyed this.

If you liked this poem and the other poems in my page, you can find my poetry book here: AmargeauxRai.com/kissmebook

Thank you for liking and leaving a tip!

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Amargeaux Rai

I am a freelance writer, blogger, poet and artist who studies Holistic medicine, palmistry, herbalism, and astrology. I also love interpreting dreams, eating chocolate and giving hugs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.