Poets logo

it

yes

By k slam poetry Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

living is becoming too painful

i hate to say but i have let down my guardian angel

she just tried to give me the hope i needed

prayed i would never give in and be defeated

on my darkest days i hear her whisper

on my loneliest nights she is the best listener

constantly she setting me free

showing me the good in the bad i was too oblivious to ever see

rescued me when i was trapped

whenever i did her proud she was the first one that clapped

she was and always will be my biggest fan

she wrote out my life plan

in my heart she will always be living

i hope when we meet she will be forgiving

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

k slam poetry

I write about what people do not want to talk about

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.