Poets logo

Isolation

TW: Suicide

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Isolation
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

All alone and unseen

But I can see

I see them live their lives day by day

Staying stuck in their ways

Yet breaking out and breaking free

Living their lives still unlike me

My heart has stopped

My blood runs cold

A life cut short at 16years old

Why did I do it?

I knew it was wrong

I knew I could die

But the seduction proved

More than I could handle

The hopes of being accepted and cool

But I started and could not stop

I denied my friends

And called them wrong

Cause I could not think clear

I isolated myself before I got here

Died before I for filled my dreams

Died before a first kiss

The rest of my life I dearly miss

As I sit here isolated watching

Them go by all I can do

Is wish I could cry

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.