Poets logo

Isolation

By Conlan Nielsen

By Conlan NielsenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Isolation
Photo by Todd Trapani on Unsplash

Isolation is serenity

Serenity is peace in me

Peace in me, is becoming me

The me I want to become lacks apathy

With no apathy, there is serenity

Serenity is isolation

And isolation is peace in me

If ones life is longed of solitude

There's no need for a multitude

If solitude is serenity

And serenity is isolation

There is no need for unwanted people

In my dreams final destination

Secluded is the home

As is my mind

There is no stress here

For its been left behind

The serenity is near

And the isolation is dear

No more sadness

No more fear

just isolation

and an ice cold beer

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.