Poets logo

Is This What I Wrote Down

Hm, must be

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

gotta issue with my drive

that’s tough luck kid

i’m putting in work like a craftsman,

what you think i’m out here doing

looking cute for these women?

i ain’t good for just my looks

there’s so much more to me than what meets the eye

thesaurus in my pocket, cerebral of the cortex

don’t overlook me, i’m no painting at a yard sale homie

my aura is tranquil

enough to not stir any waters

however, my words can turn pages inside of textbooks

no Rayman, they run rabid

2019, i’m becoming a problem

eclipsing every limit they said i’d never transpire

Raymond ain’t gonna make it?

you see, that’s where you’re wrong

don’t jack me, i’m no donkey

i don’t hee-haw or ride on seesaws

why use me like a mule

that wouldn’t make much sense would it

ya’ll gonna be going thru’ withdrawals after i’m through

get him a diaper, he just sacked his draws

i condense, and i cover, just like moss

is this what i wrote down tonight

i said is this what i wrote down tonight

some of these nights i just feel like none of this is going to lead me anywhere

however, i’ll never know what could transpire if i don’t at least try

some of these nights i just feel like do i really deserve to be in people’s lives

do i deserve to be admired at the end of the day

let me know if am i reputable or not

some of these nights i just feel like i don’t want to exchange dialogue with anyone

i’m too ashamed to even look someone in the eyes

i guess that i’m in the wrong person’s body

some of these nights i just feel like nothing

i just feel nothing

nothing

emotions are vaporizing

nothing

i’m finished, i shall take leave

nothing

nothing

nothing

nothing

nothing

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.