Poets logo

Is there ever a time...

"Is there ever a time... When you feel I miss you"

By LouisaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

Is there ever a time...

When you feel I miss you

In those moments, I truly say

Is there ever a time

When the evening sun sets in haste

Returning to the old streets

I feel a chill in my soul

Is there ever a time...

When I feel restless

Suddenly teary with longing and nostalgia

Amidst the bustling city, under the fiery sun

Can you sense the loneliness of the long nights?

Is there ever a time...

I whisper for someone

Before the face of someone I miss so much

The moment of choked emotion

Causes my heart to stop beating

Because of love... because of longing, it fills my heart

Is there ever a time...

In the bitter cold of a winter night

Do you remember your enchanting smile?

The love of old

We once shared passionately

Like a warm, red flame heating your heart.

nature poetryslam poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Louisa

Whether it's jotting down my thoughts in a journal or working on a novel, writing is the anchor of my creative life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    The yearning here was so intense! Such an emotional poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.