Poets logo

Is It Just Me?

Or

By Cathy DeslippePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Is It Just Me?
Photo by Alex Machado on Unsplash

If you look at the clouds,

have you ever seen something?

Like a teddy bear

or an angel wing.

Laying in our pool, I often look up.

I am seeing clouds that look like a teacup.

Puffy marshmallows, white puffy things.

They are circling like big white round rings.

I was lying on the beach. It's a fun thing to do.

Yet it is relatively uncommon and may be rare for you.

To think you see images in the sky.

A word, a shape or even a butterfly.

When you look at the clouds above.

I can spell out the word "Love."

Do you see what I see?

Or is it just me?

I am passing the time away, looking up so high.

I was looking at what I hoped to find in the sky.

I do the same at night when the sky is bright.

I see images the stars make with light.

I guess it may be rare,

but I have to be fair.

Beauty is all around us, especially in the sky.

It's beautiful, but I still ask myself why?

By aziz ayad on Unsplash

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Hi Cathy. sometimes I see Jesus with long white hair. Many dogs, I think heaven likes dogs. I adore your story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.