Poets logo

Is it Dream or is it Destiny?

Poetry inspired by Art

By Facundo RaganatoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
"Is it Dream or is it Destiny?" by Cristina Marcolina

Poetry & Art: Poetry inspired by Artworks

"Is it a Dream or is it Destiny?" by Cristina Marcolina

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/followthescissors/

***

Is it a Dream or is it Destiny?

Often I ask about the future,

And where my path leads,

Whether I create it with my steps and choices,

Or is the path created before me?

I daydream of what I wish,

And sometimes I see visions in my dreams.

They speak to me in colors and metaphors,

Of places and experiences I long to live.

There's a white castle where my path leads,

A place where I feel like I belong,

A place that feels like home.

The white castle always lives in my dreams

Yet I long to find it here, where I live.

I dream of white horses leading me there,

White beautiful horses living free

Like spirits that tell me the tale

Of where my future is.

Yet when I close my eyes and imagine,

I'm already there.

In my peace, my creations reflect my dreams,

In my heart, my art creates the future I wish,

With the colors given, I paint my reality

With the elements given, I manifest them here.

Whether the path is different to what I hope,

Or they lead me to where I want to be.

I know I'm here,

Within my body, within my mind, within my heart and soul,

I see the white castle within me,

And within me it will always be,

For I am the home in where I want to be

To be free and dream of my wishes,

To be free and roam like the white horses.

Now whenever I see new visions in my dreams

Or things I imagine when I daydream,

As my Life unfolds, I ask myself again:

Is it Dream or is it Destiny?

***

- Facundo Raganato

Literature & Poetry - Poetry & Art

"Is it a Dream or is it Destiny?" by Cristina Marcolina

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/followthescissors/

art
Like

About the Creator

Facundo Raganato

Author, Composer, Artist, Alchemist, Designer,

@FacundoRaganato

www.thecharactersshortlivingstory.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.