Poets logo

Is it all over?

Just a bit of betrayal

By R L HPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

When you can't believe it no more but it still hurts

He's gone and done it

wiggled his way in and messed around with friends and family

Maby one day they will see the way you did

Perhaps they will realise that you were right

I will let him pull the wool over your eyes

Afterall my loss wasn't much of a loss

As it made me realise what matters the most now

You can see and speak of him and not realise what you're doing to me

What you have done to us, don't you care, or enough

For now, it will upset and anger me of your stupidness

But later would this even all matter anymore

I found myself when I lost you and made myself happier with your absence

You may still have found ways to bother me but its fading as each day I careless

Waiting for the day where I can speak up

When will you see what happened?

I promise I spoke the truth whether you believe it now or not, I cant be made even more into the stupid one

From all this, I have found the people whos true and stuck by me

I once told you everything and you were there for me and now you turn your back and stab me

Whether you see what you're doing or not

When will you realise what you have done or will you not even care

When so-called mates seem to forget what you told them

When does so-called mates even believe him over you?

When does so-called mates hang and get so friendly?

I have been pushed too far and forgotten it seems now but you wouldn't see what you have done, not yet.

Maby will forgive but I won't forget

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

R L H

I love writing sad poems and other poems to :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.