Poets logo

Irritated on a Saturday Night

I won't bother

By Roy StevensPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Irritated on a Saturday Night
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

There's a certain lady whose gimmick,

Was to steal the first line of my limerick,

She gave me no credit,

And after I said it,

I thought I might walk away but quick.

New here but none too impressed with the ethics and respect for other writers I'm seeing! How about the spamming of the latest stories section with dozens to hundreds of little snippets of a novel all at once? Is that common? Ciao

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Roy Stevens

Just one bad apple can spoil a beautiful basket. The toxins seep throughout and...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Roy Stevens is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.