Poets logo

IRON SHARPENS IRON

We Have Been Sharpened

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 14 days ago 1 min read
1
IRON SHARPENS IRON
Photo by C D-X on Unsplash

My new journey, the technical field,

is completely different

from my former journey, the academic life.

Where classroom used to be my garden

and students were my plants,

this technical journey is very practical

and I am enjoying it.

I find lionesses here who are

zealously defending their pride,

whatchmen who are

skilfully watching their walls,

lighthouses who are

very immovable

under whose directions

skilful sailors

chat new waters, and

irons sharpening each other

so they stay sharp.

FriendshipFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran13 days ago

    This had such deep meaning to it. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.