Poets logo

Invisible Me

An Acrostic

By Andrew C McDonaldPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
4
Invisible Me
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

I ncognito, unseen; thus I remain

N onextant to any who matter

V alueless to all, including myself

I drift, aimless, alone, lonely

S urrounded by people, yet unnoticed

I ndigenous to no tribe, alienated

B lameless by default

L acking importance

E ven my family, my parents, don't see me

M ortality my only hope

E very day I fade a little more

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Andrew C McDonald

Andrew McDonald is a 911 dispatcher of 30 yrs with a B.S. in Math (1985). He served as an Army officer 1985 to 1992, honorably exiting a captain.

https://www.amazon.com/Killing-Keys-Andrew-C-McDonald-ebook/dp/B07VM843XL?ref_=ast_author_dp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so sad. I hope you're not actually feeling this way 🥺

  • Gerald Holmes5 months ago

    Very well done, Andrew

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.