Poets logo

Intruder

Christmas Invasion

By DJ RobbinsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Intruder
Photo by Robert Gourley on Unsplash

Breathing behind your bunny mask, I can still feel your green eyes staring at me.

You decapitated my neighbor on Christmas Eve. Your bloody footprints left a trail in the snow. You kicked in my front door, ax in hand. I grabbed a fire poker, and we engaged in mortal combat. I kicked you in the nuts and you let out a growl, dropping the ax to the ground.

You knocked the poker out of my hand, and I took you down with a double leg take down and pinned you to the ground. I beat your face till it resembled hamburger and my hands bled. The cops took your sorry ass away and I iced down my knuckles.

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

DJ Robbins

He wrote a short film that is currently up on Youtube called ,''All the Lonely Boys''

https://paypal.me/Damiencage?country.x=US&locale.x=en_US

https://tpjr.us/djstips

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Whoaaaa, that escalated quickly! My favourite part was when you kicked him in the balls, lol!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.